Friday Friendly Suggestions // Spring Nail Ideas

Welcome to another Friendly Friday Suggestions brought to you by my pinterest board that Noelle pins things to because she’s awesome yayyyyy! Also I feel like I should note that when she and I refer to these posts we actually just call them #FFS haha we amuse me. #grammaticallyincorrect

This week worked out well because I was already planning on painting my nails and then I saw that Noelle had posted 24 Ways to Get Your Nails Ready for the Spring which is of course another amazing BuzzFeed post :)

There were so many awesome designs to chose from so I first started out ambitious and aimed for the pastel stripe pattern.

enhanced-20159-1397318590-1

And then I came back to reality, realized I’m not ambidextrous (even though I tried to teach myself to become ambidextrous summer before 6th grade, true story) and aimed for the scallop manicure. I decided to only make an accent nail with the scallop pattern because I was pretty sure I’d mess up.

enhanced-4756-1397322877-10

I was planning on using Revlon’s Cherries in the Snow, a bright raspberry color, and other pinks for the pattern but…well, it didn’t go well to put it nicely. And taking that stuff off was TORTURE!

20140502-095343.jpg

It left my nails looking ridiculous and that’s after trying to remove it two whole times.

So then I thought scratch that – let’s go for something easy and fun. Which led to the alternate nail. When I was picking out new colors, I didn’t even realize the ones I chose kind of matched the Pantone color suggestions. And Pantone is like my bff. It just doesn’t know it yet. Because it’s just a thing…not a person…okay moving on.

enhanced-21842-1397318278-1

I also had to add some sparkle in there too :)

L to R: Wet n wild Mega Rocks "Waiting for My Solo" - Maybelline color Show "Coral Crush" - Revlon "Charismatic"

L to R: Wet n wild Mega Rocks “Waiting for My Solo” – Maybelline color Show “Coral Crush” – Revlon “Charismatic”

I like the color combination, it feels beachy! And the alternate nail thing is easy and fun, just like I imagined. All in all, not too shabby.

20140502-095353.jpg

Left hand

20140502-095403.jpg

Right hand

Try your own hand at some of these nail ideas and let me know what you think!

And just for a different perspective, here’s another shot of my newly painted nails holding my cat in a jar – that’s a good way to start the weekend right?! :P haha I have super random things in my office.

20140502-095414.jpg

~Arianna

2 thoughts on “Friday Friendly Suggestions // Spring Nail Ideas

  1. Your nails are so cute!! I have such an addiction to painting my nails, especially around the holiday times! My favorite is probably Halloween, when I do candy corn nails :)

Leave a Reply

