Food // Fudge Stripes S’mores

I recently saw a pin for Thin Mint s’mores and thought “DUH! Of course those would be amazing!” and then planned to make them. Well, I realized it’s probably easier to make them if you remember the Thin Mint part of them…

I was visiting home for the weekend and I had two things to remember: my dad’s pick ax and Thin Mints. I guess at least I remembered the more important thing of the two…eh, who am I kidding, the Thin Mints were clearly way more important.

Anyway, I was walking down the cookie aisle after realizing I had forgotten the most important thing ever (reminder: Thin Mints) and spotted the solution…Keebler Fudge Stripes!

photo

They’re basically begging to be turned into a s’more with their chocolate-y stripes built in to the shortbread graham cracker substitute. YUM.

Since there wasn’t any fire available, I used one of the many skills I learned in college: roasting (slash lighting on fire) marshmallows over the stove.

photo

And then it’s as easy as you’d imagine, you put the wonderfully roasted marshmallow between two cookies! Finally, devour it and think about how they’re amazing and cry that you didn’t think of this idea sooner, but promise you’ll create them often.

photo 3

Or something like that.

The chocolate gets semi-melted from the warm marshmallow, but not to the point where you have to worry about it sliding off and losing the chocolate part of the s’more which is usually a struggle for me. Then again, maybe I’m just not coordinated enough to be a pro s’more maker. Either way, they were amazing.

For the record, we did end up being able to hunt down some girl scouts and secure Thin Mints so I was able to try both. I must say, though, after trying both combinations of s’mores, I’m going to have to vote for the Fudge Stripes combination. Obviously though, neither of them were bad. Because, duh, putting a roasted marshmallow between any two cookies is almost guaranteed to be successful.

~Arianna

2 thoughts on “Food // Fudge Stripes S’mores

Leave a Reply

